Cat® fans can deck their walls with a 2021 calendar and set themselves up for rip-roaring armchair reading with Alexandar Botts, the best tractor salesman on the planet! Available ONLY from Octane Press! 

The world’s largest machinery takes center stage in this lavish 16-month calendar featuring Cat equipment. Take a trip around the globe to see bulldozers, excavators, and trucks at work using the most powerful technology on the planet. Learn how the machines implement raw horsepower and cutting edge technology to load, build, carry, and create the modern marvels of infrastructure that keep our society humming along. In addition to the working machines, grid photographs take you back in time to the pioneering models that led to the modern machine on the page.

Welcome to the world of Alexander Botts and Earthworm Tractors, a series of humorous short stories about a bumbling salesman’s trial and tribulations selling crawler tractors. His unusual sales tactics send the machines through impervious swamps, murky lakes, and high snowbanks. His schemes consistently backfire but, in the end, he never fails to close the deal! In this book, Botts talks his way into a job selling Earthworm Tractors for The Farmers’ Friend Tractor Company.

Alexander Botts was created in 1927 by author William Hazlett Upson, and these stories are based on Upson’s brief career as a mechanic for the Caterpillar Tractor Company. For almost half a century, Botts was beloved by Saturday Evening Post readers in more than 100 short stories. This book is the first in a series and will be the only publication to present the collection in its entirety, including five Botts stories that never appeared in the Saturday Evening Post.

Alexander Botts and his Earthworm Tractor will charm readers young and old and entertain with innocent mayhem, timeless humor, and twists of fate.


Product details

Title: Caterpillar Calendar 2021 and Botts Begins
ISBN-13: 9781642340365
Publisher: Octane Press
Publication date: Friday, October 9, 2020
Product Dimensions:
Retail Price:
Author: William Hazlett Upson
Co-Author: Lee Klancher